Why only 6 months?

More please...

This blog has been a bit quiet of late- I had a pretty big project at work for a a few weeks which culminated last weekend, and I felt I should really spend some time with my wife and three boys last week, so I haven’t been on two wheels very much: However, this week I met some members of the ADFC (German Cycling Club) over the weekend, and go for a ride, so as soon as I have time I’ll  ramble about that. Two local papers have also written about local bike facilities in Ostfildern or the lack thereof, so it’s not just me that’s noticed. I’ll post a bit about that as well.

In the meantime I’ll leave you with this picture taken on a normally very busy road through one of the villages locally. People living here say it’s wonderful to be able to breathe the air and have relative peace and quiet in their gardens, and the cars and trucks which ‘must’ go this way have found other routes. Which raises the question: If the town can close a major road for six months, why can’t they do it permanently?

