This post is brought to you by laziness and indecision. The rear gear cable on the Xtracycle has been collecting ice for some time and I’ve been putting off maintenance for just as long on the basis the weather would surely soon improve and I could deal with it when it was warmer. Of course, when it got warmer I then forgot about it.
Then yesterday we had a sudden cold snap, the water froze, as water is wont to do, and I found myself several kilometres from my destination, late, with a low-gear fixie.

Of course I blamed the weather.

Then I got distracted by, well, everything.

This late fircone has been sitting on the side of the road for a few days now. I guess the birds that would otherwise eat it are still to return.

Here’s where I got indecisive.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

My favourite is the natural light, hands down, but what of the other two?

Photobucket

Even barbed wire looked attractive.

Photobucket

Frozen sap on a broken branch.

Photobucket

Mysterious misty fields

Photobucket

Photobucket

More indecision with a branch and frozen moisture.

About a hundred cars swept past on the road on the other side of the fields while I took these, squeezing those vital seconds between the village and the traffic lights.
I can’t honestly remember what I was hurrying for. Presumably I made it or decided it didn’t matter any more.

We’re supposed to go on a 1 day tour on March the 20th. I hope it’s a bit warmer by then…

