lantern

While clearing out the shed in the Very Smallholding, we found this lantern. Getting it back into working order without blowing myself up is somewhere on the never-ending jobs list, but it may take a while.

Time is rather short at the moment however, because on top of work and family it is exam season. To add to the usual stress, we had a modular test last week where I completely failed to understand one of the more important questions. Feeling low at my lack of ability with maths, I consoled myself with the thought that at least I could relax for a bit before the next exam, but then on Sunday night I got a phone call saying the question had a typo and we’d have a new one this week (ie. today) which would be graded and the score added to the test. Back to endless maths problems every evening, hence lack of blogging. Still, at least it wasn’t my bad German that caused the problem this time…

Any happy thoughts, prayers, et c, for this test are welcome…