Posts have been a bit thin on the ground of late, mainly because I couldn’t think of an interesting way to say we were having a lot of fun going on bike ride.

anyway, I’m now back training.Right now I’m at the end of week one of my training placement.

To recap, I’m getting  retraining is due to health issues, because carpenters can’t have asthma.

Now I’m in a workshop that takes people with light to medium level disabilities leaving school and help them adjust to a work environment, and run all kinds of education projects alongside. I get to spend all day doing creative stuff that helps people

I get the best of both worlds because as a former carpenter I have a machine operators licence and therefore can use all the machines to make interesting stuff and try ideas out.

It’s a bit like being a kid in a sweet shop, but I’ll try and find something to be grumpy about for your amusement…