So I’ve been a bit preoccupied for a while and got out of the rhythm of writing here. sorry about that. I’m trying to get back and start writing so if there is anyone about, welcome back. have a look around. Mind the dust.

As a starter someone suggested writing ten things from the day. Not good, bad or profound, just ten observations:

1: This morning a red kite flew past the window. I know they’re just an exotic waste disposal unit, but they are stunning birds, especially viewed from the kitchen.

2: I don’t have any exams for at least four months.

3: After the summer holidays we should start our animal assisted therapy training, which I am very excited about. The Boys are also excited because they think we’ll get a dog despite me telling them repeatedly that we can’t.

4: The Boys want a Bernese Mountain Dog. Or a Husky.

5: After the holidays I also start my second internship. I’ll write more on that another time, rest assured.

6: Beautiful Daughter is more beautiful each day, but she’s getting bigger and going up hills on the Bakfiets is harder work.

7: Youngest Son has decided he likes rugby. No-one here has heard of Rugby. This means he has to play with me, so we get more time together.

8: I still think rugby balls are a silly shape though.

9: Eldest Son and Lovely Girlfriend of Eldest Son are in the UK with my his grandparents. They have had important Cultural Experiences, like Fish and Chips and Eating Ice Cream on a Cold Beach in the Rain.

10: It is surprisingly hard to think of ten things when you have to make a list.

Will have to attempt this more often.

